PDA

View Full Version : Graphic Issue



Purrfectly Impurrfect
10-25-2014, 11:39 AM
So this has been happening to me recently.
http://i.imgur.com/OTfa8K8.png
I'll go into a cog building and my game graphics will be completely normal, but as the building progresses sometimes my graphics will glitch and I can't see clearly. Sometimes I can't even see any of the chat or what gags to choose so I just have to wait it out. Is anyone else getting a similiar issue to this or know what the reason to this is? Someone told me it may be my graphics card, but I'm not sure. :keelover:

Pitiful Purrfection
10-25-2014, 12:01 PM
It happened to me all the time a couple weeks ago, every 30 minutes or so (basically every other mint I did), my graphics would completely spaz out. Relogging always fixed it for me, until it happened again. :dunno:

It hasn't happened to me for awhile, though, so I'm not sure.

Purrfectly Impurrfect
10-25-2014, 12:04 PM
It happened to me all the time a couple weeks ago, every 30 minutes or so (basically every other mint I did), my graphics would completely spaz out. Relogging always fixed it for me, until it happened again. :dunno:

It hasn't happened to me for awhile, though, so I'm not sure.
Same here. Whenever I relog they're fine, but then they start spazzing again.

Lebron
10-25-2014, 12:05 PM
TTR is full of these weird glitches. I play on a PC and mac and this has never happened to me on either. Although I'm having this weird glitch on my PC where I can't type on Toontown.

MatthewH
10-25-2014, 12:22 PM
This is common on Windows 8

Pitiful Purrfection
10-25-2014, 12:26 PM
This is common on Windows 8
Oh, well that makes sense. I have Windows 8 also.

I wonder why mine stopped, but hers still does it? I thought they fixed it or something. (rofl)

Purrfectly Impurrfect
10-25-2014, 12:40 PM
This is common on Windows 8

Well, that explains it. I also have Windows 8. :bottle:

Tim
10-25-2014, 01:01 PM
This is common on Windows 8

I have had that happen to me too! I have Windows 8. That makes sense! (rofl)

Mariel
10-25-2014, 05:34 PM
Wow windows 8 needs to step down its game to windows 7. Idk if this will work but you might want to try running TTR it as a not Windows 8 version of Windows. Right click the launcher< properties< compatability< run as windows 7

Nice Nakul
10-25-2014, 06:08 PM
I have a windows 7, but you might want to try out what Mariel said, and run it as not a Windows 8 version!

Pitiful Purrfection
10-25-2014, 06:15 PM
Wow windows 8 needs to step down its game to windows 7. Idk if this will work but you might want to try running TTR it as a not Windows 8 version of Windows. Right click the launcher< properties< compatability< run as windows 7
Whoa, I didn't know you could do this. :zomg:

If it ever starts to happen to me again, I'll be sure to try this haha.

Hope
10-25-2014, 06:19 PM
Hmm, interesting bug but that's also a pretty good idea to fix it! :D

Riley
10-25-2014, 07:19 PM
I have windows 8 but I don't have this issue for some reason, hope your issue is fixed soon!

Joann
10-25-2014, 09:09 PM
This only happens to me when I'm running more than one toon, and only one of the toons screen will get all messed up. :counting:

Dizzy Wildcrash
10-25-2014, 09:46 PM
Windows 8 is not that great. Windows 7 worked fine and they're putting out all these new versions and installing them with new computers. They're going to give users Windows 10 next year. :eyebrow: micro$oft

Derrick
10-25-2014, 09:50 PM
I run on Windows 8.1 and everything is fine.

Memory
11-05-2014, 08:34 PM
Never had this before, I use windows 7.

Drex2
11-07-2014, 09:37 AM
Not sure the reason, but I have noticed the chat lags a lot more frequently in buildings than anywhere else (in factories too). Hope they fix this issue soon!

Vouleux
11-07-2014, 11:00 AM
This happened to me so much last month I can't even
But then I saw the Run as W7 thing and it's worked ever since for me. :D